Student Billing Office, University West, Suite 113
3007 N Ben Wilson, Victoria, Texas 77901
For Billing and Financial questions, telephone:
(361) 361-570-4833 or toll-free (877) 970-4848 ext. 4833
Fax: (361) 580-5522
Explanation of Tuition and Fees
Policies governing the payment of refund of tuition, fees, and other charges are approved by the Board of Regents of the University of Houston System and comply with applicable state statutes. Tuition and fees are subject to change by university or legislative action and become effective on the date enacted. For clarification of any matter relating to the payment or refund of charges, a student should contact the Student Billing Office.
A student is not registered or entitled to attend classes, participate in class-related activities, or use university facilities and services until his or her tuition bill is paid in full, initiated an installment pay plan, or has accepted a tuition loan. A student who has an outstanding debt to the university may not register until the debt is paid.
Undergraduate Tuition - Texas Resident: Tuition for resident undergraduate courses is $208.40 per semester credit hour.
Graduate Tuition - Texas Resident: Tuition for resident graduate courses is $359.80 per semester credit hour.
Undergraduate Tuition - Non-Resident/International: Tuition for undergraduate students who are non-Texas residents and citizens of any country other than the United States is $617.40 per semester credit hour.
Graduate Tuition - Non-Resident/International: Tuition for graduate students who are non-Texas residents and citizens of any country other than the United States is $768.80 per semester credit hour.
Student Service Fee: $52.58 per semester credit hour/ maximum $315.48. A compulsory fee, charged to all students which provides funding for student service activities that are apart from the regularly scheduled academic functions. The fee defrays the costs of transcripts, graduation applications, student advising, career planning and placement, job fairs, student government and student organizations, student financial aid operations, student publications and other activities that benefit students.
Extended Access and Support Fee: $47.40 per semester credit hour. A compulsory fee charged to all students to provide the support needed to ensure quality delivery of off-campus and electronically delivered instruction and services.
Library Fee: $8 per semester credit hour. This fee is assessed to all students in order to increase the library’s ability to provide essential information resources, technology, and services.
Student Center Fee: This fee is assessed to students residing within a 50 mile radius of the Victoria campus and/or taking face-to-face class(es) at the Victoria campus for the sole purpose for financing, constructing, operating, maintaining, and improving a student center; $150 per student during a fall or spring semester; $100 per student during a summer session of 10 weeks or longer; $50 per student during a summer session of more than five weeks but less than 10 weeks.
Health & Wellness Center Fee: This fee is assessed to students residing within a 50 mile radius of the Victoria campus and/or taking face-to-face class(es) at the Victoria campus for the sole purpose for financing, constructing, operating, maintaining, and improving a recreational center; $125 per student during a fall or spring semester; $75 per student during a summer session of 10 weeks or longer; $37.50 per student during a summer session of more than five weeks but less than 10 weeks.
Parking Fee: This fee is assessed to students residing within a 50 mile radius of the Victoria campus who are registered in one or more face-to-face class(es), at the Victoria campus and/or meet additional criteria. This fee will support maintenance of parking lots, additional parking spaces, and the shuttle bus system; $50 per student during a fall or spring semester; there is no parking fee assessed for summer sessions.
Nursing Program Course Fee: $24 per course for Nursing courses in the RN-BSN program. Fees offset special needs of the Nursing program, including skills testing, uniforms, malpractice insurance, Nursing program pin, pinning ceremony, skills lab and equipment, program evaluation, Practice Learning Experience (PLE) site supervision and visits.
Student Teaching Fee: $15 per course/maximum $45. A course specific fee to defray costs associated with student teaching supervision.
Graduate Business Fee: $45 per semester credit hour for graduate business courses only. Fee offsets special needs of the graduate business program, including skills assessment, orientation, electronic research data bases, and software acquisitions.
Undergraduate Business Fee: $12 per semester credit hour for undergraduate business courses only. Fee supports recruitment and retention efforts in the School of Business as well as the BBA Case Conference, faculty, instruction, stipends, and research.
MS Publishing Course Fee: $40 per semester credit hour for Publishing courses. Fee offsets the cost of materials, supplies, and equipment for publishing and technological changes.
International Programs Fee: $100 per term. A fee charged to students with immigrant and non-immigrant visa status (students who are not a US citizen or permanent resident) to offset administrative costs for admissions document processing and evaluations, immigration compliance, SEVIS reporting, and maintenance as well as providing mandatory regulatory services to F-1, J-1, and M-1 students.
Athletic Fee: $50 per athlete per academic year. The athletic fee is used to support intercollegiate athletics.
Late Payment Fee: $25 fee charged for late payments on an Installment Pay Plan or any loan. Students who are delinquent on their obligations cannot register or be issued official transcripts until university indebtedness has been paid in full.
Reinstatement Fee: A $50 fee charged to students requesting reinstatement of a cancelled registration for failing to pay tuition and fees by the payment due date. This fee offsets administrative costs for reinstatements and is non-refundable.
Electronic Payment Card Processing Fee: A processing fee will be assessed for electronic credit and debit card tuition and fee payments made online. The monies collected will be used to offset the costs of providing convenient electronic payment options to those who make use of the services. The fee is calculated as a percentage of the total amount paid.
|Copyright Fee Registration
|NSF/Returned Check Fee
|Thesis/Dissertation Actual Charges (estimate)
|Examination, Advanced Standing (per course)
*All fees are subject to change by university or legislative action.
Schedule of Charges
The Schedule of Charges reflects tuition and fees as determined by residence status and the number of registered hours each semester. Students should be aware that this is only a minimum figure as late registration fees, student teaching fees, student center fee, transportation/parking fees, undergraduate business fees, graduate business fees, publishing fees, and reinstatement fees may be applicable. Tuition and fees are subject to change without notice as necessitated by university or legislative action. For itemized charges reflected in these totals, please see the Schedule of Charges website. You will also find links to the Tuition and Fees Calculator, tuition and Fee Refund Schedule, and Housing and Meal Plan Rates for the current academic year.
|University of Houston-Victoria
|SCHEDULE OF CHARGES
|Academic Year 2020-2021
| R - Texas Residents N- Non-Residents who are U.S. Citizens F- International Students
||N & F
||N & F
||N & F
||N & F
The Fixed Rate Tuition is a plan available only to undergraduate students admitted to and enrolled in a degree granting course of student at University of Houston-Victoria. The plan is available to resident and non-resident students and will provide students a fixed tuition rate during the term of their agreement with UHV. The intent and goal of the plan is to provide tuition predictability. Consequently, there is no guarantee the student will realize any tuition savings by participating in the plan. More information about the fixed tuition plan can be found online on the Schedule of Charge website. Please contact the Student Billing Office at (361) 570-4833 with questions regarding the plan.
Policy on Financial Responsibility
Students incur charges for a variety of services provided by the UH System, the university and community colleges, including bookstore, security, parking, food services and residential housing. It is the expectation, as well as a condition of enrollment at the University of Houston-Victoria, that students satisfy their financial responsibilities in a timely manner. Students may be subject to one or more of the following sanctions if they are delinquent in meeting university financial obligations:
- Financial holds paid with a paper or electronic checks are not released until the payment has cleared banking processes. Generally paper checks clear banking processes within 10 business days and electronic checks clear within 5 business days. Financial holds paid by cash, cashier’s check, money order, or credit card are released within 24 hours.
- Late payment service fees may be assessed;
- Financial holds will be placed preventing the release of transcripts and further enrollment at UHV or other UH campuses;
- Credit and grades for work done may be held and grades may be changed to W for students who fail to pay by the end of the semester;
- Degrees may be delayed or not conferred until financial obligations have been satisfied;
- Non-payment after due notice will result in transfer of the student’s account to an outside collection agency with assessment of additional collection fees;
- The delinquency will be reported to the credit bureau which may adversely affect credit worthiness.
- The delinquency will be reported to the State and a hold will be activated. This hold will prohibit reimbursement of funds payable to the student from any state agency.
- In the event of default, university tuition, fees, and other charges are a debt incurred for educational purposes and are considered a Qualified Education Loan as defined in section 221(D)(1) of the Internal Revenue Code.
When a check or an e-check payment is returned to the university, a $30 service charge is assessed. Students are expected to make payment in full by cash, credit card, cashier’s check or money order immediately upon university notification. Students who write or produce two bad checks to UHV or any entity affiliated or contracted with UHV, will forfeit check writing privileges.
Tuition and Fee Payment Information
Students can view their accounts and make payment online using e-checks, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, or Discover. To make payment online students must have their 7-digit myUHV ID and password to access their account.
Cash, personal check, cashier’s check and money order payments can be made in the Student Billing Office, University West Building, room 117. No payments are accepted at the Katy location.
If mailing payment, please make checks payable to University of Houston-Victoria and mail to UHV, 3007 N Ben Wilson, Victoria, TX 77901, Attn: Cashier, University West Bldg., room 117. Students should include their full name and myUHV ID on their check/money order to ensure accurate posting. Students should be aware, in order to avoid enrollment cancellation for nonpayment, payments must be received and posted to the student’s account by the end of business on the tuition and fee payment due date, regardless of the postmarked date.
Additionally, students can contact the Student Billing Office at (361) 570-4833 or at firstname.lastname@example.org to receive instructions for sending a wire transfer payment to UHV.
Installment Pay Plan
Texas State Law (Texas Education Code, Section 54.007a) allows students to pay tuition and fees in installments over the course of the semester. Students select this payment option online in myUHV. This payment option is a two-step process. The first step is to accept the terms of the plan and the second step is to pay the amount due for the first installment prior to the payment deadline. Registration will be canceled if both steps of the process are not completed prior to the payment deadline. The installment plan is an option available during the Fall and Spring terms only.
The amount due for the first installment payment will equal 25percent of total tuition and fee charges plus a $20 installment service charge (nonrefundable). The amount due for subsequent installments will equal 25 percent of the total tuition and fee charges. Drop and add activity may affect a student’s installment schedule. Students are responsible for reviewing their account online after making schedule changes and paying any additional amount prior to the payment deadline. A $25 late fee will be charged for each installment payment that is late.
Students selecting the installment plan are responsible for future installment payments if courses are dropped or the student withdraws after the tuition refund period has expired. Additionally, students who fail to make full payment on time, including any late fees, may be subject to one or more of the following actions:
- Financial stop on student’s record preventing registration at any UH campus;
- Withholding of grades, degree, and official transcripts;
- Other penalties and actions authorized by law or university policy.
Tuition and Fee Loans
Tuition and fee loans are available to help students defer tuition and fees to avoid enrollment cancellation. These loans are not cash loans. However, in accepting the terms of the tuition loan, students obligate to pay tuition and fees at a later date. Tuition loans are granted in an amount equal to 100% of total tuition and fees for the current term. Students request tuition loans online in myUHV under the payment plan link. The loan duration is 90 days in the fall and spring terms and 30 days in the summer sessions.
TPEG tuition loans are not assessed a loan origination fee or interest. These loan funds are limited and the loans are disbursed on a first come first serve basis. TPEG loans do not adjust to cover courses added after the loan has been selected. Only one TPEG loan will be issued per student per semester. Tuition loan amount is based on the student’s enrollment status at the time of the loan request.
Institutional tuition loans are assessed a loan origination fee (nonrefundable) but are not assessed interest. The loan amount will equal the TOTAL tuition and fees regardless if payment(s) have been applied to the student’s account and the loan origination fee, which is calculated at a rate of 1.25%, will be calculated on the loan amount. The institutional loan amount will automatically adjust for schedule changes made after the loan has been selected.
Book loans are available to help students pay for books and supplies. Students request these loans online in myUHV(Student Financials section) under Optional Fees. The book loan credit will be sent to Jag Station within 24 hours of the request. Students will receive email instructions from Jag Station explaining the book loan purchase process.
The book loan amount is a flat rate of $400 in the Fall/spring semesters and $200 in the Summer semester. No interest or service charge is assessed on book loans. Loan duration is generally 45 days in the Fall & Spring sessions and 30 days in the summer sessions. Only one book loan per student per session will be issued.
Agencies outside the university may establish a third-party billing arrangement with the university if a student’s tuition and fees need to be billed to the agency. The university will bill students for charges indicated as not covered in the third party arrangement. Students should submit necessary paperwork to the Student Billing Office, University West Building Room 113.
Waivers and Exemptions
Fee waivers and exemptions are issued only for the period in which a student is currently enrolled. Students should submit necessary paperwork to the Student Billing Office, University West Building Room 113. Below is a list of some of the waivers and exemptions commonly used at UHV. For a complete listing of all waivers and exemptions available to students please visit the College for All Texans website and choose Paying For College, Types of Financial Aid.
Faculty and Dependents (Section 54.211 Texas Education Code) - Teachers, professors and researchers of state institutions of higher education are entitled to register themselves, their spouses, and their children by paying resident tuition and fees. This residence waiver is without regard to the length of time they have resided in Texas, provided the employees are employed at least one-half time.
Student Employees (Section 54.212 Texas Education Code) - Teaching assistants and research assistants are entitled to register themselves, their spouses and their children by paying the tuition and other fees charged to Texas residents. This residency waiver is without regard to the length of time they have resided in Texas, provided the students are employed at least one-half time in a teaching or research position relating to their degree program.
Military Personnel and Dependents (Section 54.241 Texas Education Code) - Officers or enlisted personnel of the Army, Army Reserve, Army National Guard, Air National Guard, Air Force, Air Force Reserve, Navy, Navy Reserve, Marine Corps, Marine Corps Reserve, Coast Guard or Coast Guard Reserves of the United States who are assigned to duty in Texas are entitled to register themselves, their spouses and their children at the university by paying Texas resident tuition and fees. This tuition waiver is without regard to the length of time they have been assigned to duty or resided in the state.
Blind and Deaf Students (Section 54.364 Texas Education Code) - Blind or deaf students who are residents are entitled to exemption from tuition and certain fees if they present: (1) certification of blindness or deafness (2) proof of Texas residency (3) high school diploma or GED equivalency (4) letter of recommendation by high school principal, clergyman, public official or other responsible individual and (5) letter of student intent.
Senior Citizens (Section 54.365 Texas Education Code) - Senior citizens (persons 65 years and older) who wish to obtain academic credit may enroll for up six semester credit hours of courses offered by the university each term without payment of tuition if space is available and if admission requirements are met. Students are responsible for the payment of all mandatory fees. Credit hours taken in excess of six hours will be charged normal tuition and fees. A senior citizen who wishes to audit a course offered by the university may do so without payment of tuition and fees, provided space is available and normal auditing requirements are met.
Texas Veterans - Hazlewood Act (Section 54.341 Texas Education Code) - The university exempts students from paying tuition and fees excluding the student service fee. Please see the Texas Veterans Commission’s Hazelwood website for more information about the exemption and eligibility requirements.
Children of Disabled Firefighters and Law Enforcement Officers (Section 54.351 Texas Education Code) - The university exempts students whose parent has suffered an injury resulting in death or disability sustained in the line of duty. Eligible parents include full-paid or volunteer firefighters; full-paid municipal, county, or state peace officers; custodial employees of the Texas Department of Corrections, and game wardens. The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board must certify the student’s eligibility.
Economic Development and Diversification (Section 54.222 Texas Education Code) - The nonresident portion of tuition is waived. The student is responsible for payment of resident tuition. Waivers are granted to a limited number of students. This waiver is available for nonresident and domiciled international students whose families transferred to Texas as a part of the State’s Economic Development and Diversification Plan. Applications for this waiver can be found on the College for All Texans Economic Development and Diversification Waiver website.
Children of Professional Nurse Faculty and Staff Members (Section 54.355 Texas Education Code) - Tuition only is exempted. The student must be a Texas resident under 25 years of age. The faculty or staff member must be a registered nurse and must be employed or under contract at a Professional Nursing Program during all or part of the academic term for which the exemption is sought. Children of part-time faculty and staff members receive an exemption equivalent to the parent’s percentage of employment. Eligibility ends when the student has received an exemption for 10 semesters/summer sessions at any institution(s) or has received a baccalaureate degree.
Clinical Nursing Preceptors and their Dependents (Section 54.356 Texas Education Code) - Tuition up to $500 is exempted. The student receiving this exemption must be a Texas resident under 25 years of age and must be enrolled at the university. The preceptor must be a registered nurse and must be under a written preceptor agreement with a Professional Nursing Program during the semester for which an exemption is sought. Eligibility ends when the student has received an exemption for 10 semesters/summer sessions at any institution(s) or has received a baccalaureate degree.
Competitive Scholarship Waiver (Section 54.213 Texas Education Code) - The nonresident portion of tuition is waived. The student is responsible for payment of resident tuition. Waivers are granted to a limited number of students. To qualify for this waiver a student must be a nonresident or international student receiving competitive scholarships in an amount equal to or greater than $1,000. Recipients must have competed with other students, including Texas residents, for the award, which must be administered by a school-recognized scholarship committee.
It is the student’s responsibility to ensure payment has been posted to their student account by the payment deadline published on the Important Dates calendar found on the UHV News and Events website. To avoid enrollment cancellation, students should check their accounts online after making schedule changes and, if required, pay additional charges for added courses before the payment deadline. Financial aid students must pay, or select a payment option such as the tuition loan, for any difference between total charges and anticipated aid prior to the payment deadline to avoid enrollment cancellation. Courses will be cancelled in registration order (last course added will be the first course cancelled) if payment in full has not been made or a payment plan option has not been selected by the due date.
Tuition and Fee Refund Information
The university is a State of Texas Institution of Higher Education and refunds are issued in accordance with the State of Texas Higher Education Code, Section 54.006.
New students who are enrolling for the first time in courses at UHV will be mailed a Refund Selection kit from BankMobile, UHV’s refund processor. This kit will contain information that explains the refund delivery options offered for UHV and will include instructions on how to select a refund preference. Selecting a refund preference is a vital step in getting refunds to you as quickly as possible.
Students have a choice of two refund delivery options: direct deposit to a bank of choice or direct deposit to a BankMobile Vibe account. If the student fails to select a refund preference, a paper check will be mailed to the student within 10 days from the time the refund is processed. Refund of tuition and fees originally paid by a debit or credit card will be refunded back to the card.
For more information about student refunds, please contact the Student Billing Office.
Prior to enrolling students are responsible for ensuring they meet course requirements and prerequisites. Students should be advised that unmet course requirements, including course prerequisites, is insufficient grounds for a refund of tuition and fees. Students are advised to speak with an advisor if they have any questions regarding course prerequisites.
Course load reductions may affect financial aid eligibility. It is strongly advised that students who have been awarded financial aid speak with a Financial Aid Counselor prior to making schedule changes or completely withdrawing as eligibility may be affected.
Understand and follow withdrawal procedures. Stopping payment on a check for tuition and fees or allowing a check to be returned unpaid by the bank for any reason does not constitute official withdrawal.
Watch Refund Dates when making schedule changes or withdrawing. Once a student registers, he or she is responsible for the total charges assessed regardless if the student selected an installment plan for payment of the charges. Refund percentages are calculated using total charges assessed and not the amount paid. This means students who withdraw before paying all installments or paying a tuition loan in full may still owe the university in the event of withdrawal.
Drop and withdrawals become effective the date the drop is processed online or the date the written notification is received in the Office of the Registrar and Student Records. The effective date becomes the official date of the drop or withdrawal for all matters relating to university business. The student assumes responsibility for letters requesting a drop or withdrawal that are delayed or not delivered. Student services and privileges, including library services and use of computer labs, terminate when a student withdraws from the university.
The university will refund a percentage of the tuition and required fees charged to students who officially withdraw from all courses at the institution according to the schedules below. Class days, during the fall and spring terms, are counted from the first official class day of a term. The first official class date of the term may differ from the actual start date of a course - refer to the “Events” calendar posted on the UHV homepage.
Withdrawal refunds are calculated using the effective date of the student’s withdrawal. A student withdrawn by the university for scholastic or other reasons will receive a full refund of fees paid that semester. Reducing semester credit hours to zero is considered a withdrawal.
Withdrawal Refunds (no longer enrolled during a term)
Regular Sessions (Fall/Spring 16wk and Summer 10wk)
- Prior to the 1st class day - 100%
- On or before the 5th class day - 80%
- 6th through 10th class day - 70%
- 11th through 15th class day - 50%
- 16th through 20th class day - 25%
- 21st class day and thereafter - No Refund
- Prior to the 1st class day - 100%
- On or before the 3rd class day - 80%
- 4th through 6th class day - 50%
- 7th class day and thereafter - No Refund
5wk & Mini Sessions
- Prior to the 1st class day - 100%
- On the 1st class day - 80%
- On the 2nd class day - 50%
- 3rd class day and thereafter - No Refund
Dropped Course Refunds
Dropped course refunds ONLY apply when one or more classes are removed from your schedule, but you remain enrolled in at least one course. Reducing semester credit hours to zero is considered a withdrawal and withdrawal refund policies apply.
The university will refund tuition and required fees for dropped courses according to the schedules below.
Class days, during the fall and spring terms, are counted from the first official class day of a term (this date may differ from the actual start date of a course). Please refer to the “Events” calendar posted on the UHV homepage.
Dropped Course Refunds (reduce course load but remain enrolled)
Regular Sessions (Fall/Spring 16wk and Summer 10wk)
- On or before the 12th class day - 100%
- 13th class day or thereafter - No Refund
- On or before the 4th class day - 100%
- 5th class day or thereafter - No Refund
5wk & Mini Sessions
- On or before 1st class day - 100%
- 2nd class day and thereafter - No Refund
Undergraduate 6‐Drop Limit
Texas Education Code (51.907) prohibits students enrolling for the first time as a freshman during the Fall 2007 academic term or any term thereafter from dropping more than a total of six courses in their entire undergraduate career. This total includes any course a transfer student has dropped at another 2-year or 4-year Texas public college or university. This does not apply to courses dropped prior to the census date (see the “Events” calendar posted on the UHV homepage) or to courses for which the student receives an administrative withdrawal or if the student withdraws from the entire term or session. Please refer to our online catalog for more details www.uhv.edu
Tuition Refund Appeals
Tuition appeals are considered for medical emergency, active duty military recall, natural or national emergency, severe economic hardship, or university error. Appeals must be submitted within the term that the tuition and fees were paid. To initiate the tuition refund appeal, students must submit the Tuition and Fee Refund Appeal Form online. Additional documentation may be required. Tuition appeals must be submitted by the deadline stated in the submission instructions. The appeal committee generally reviews appeal requests once a month.
Student services and privileges, including library services, use of computer labs and parking terminate when a student cancels registration or withdraws from the university. Stopping payment on a check used to pay tuition and fees is NOT official notice of cancellation, withdrawal or dropping of courses and WILL NOT release the student from their financial obligation for those courses.
Tuition Rebate for Certain Undergraduates
(Set by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board): Tuition rebates up to a maximum of $1,000 are available for qualified students who have attempted no more than 3 hours in excess of the minimum number of semester credit hours required to complete the degree as defined by the catalog under which they were graduated.
Qualified students must apply for the rebate at the time they apply for graduation. For further information, email the Office of the Registrar and Student Records at email@example.com or call (361)-570-4368.
Auditing a Course
Students may request to audit face to face courses only. To audit a course, students must complete an audit application. Audit applications can be requested in Student Billing, University West Building Room 113, or requested via email at firstname.lastname@example.org. Audit approval is subject to seating availability. Students auditing a course are required to pay resident tuition and fee rates. Late registration fees are not charged. Auditing normally conveys only the privilege of observing and does not include submitting papers, taking tests or participating in laboratories or field work. Academic credit is not given for an audited course. Students may, however, register for the course and pay all required tuition and fees in a later semester in order to receive academic credit. Students must complete all required coursework, tests, lab work, field work, etc., in order to receive academic credit.
Students are authorized to park in any unreserved space without a permit. This includes any unreserved space on either UHV or Victoria College parking lots. At the UHV campus, students may also park in certain reserved spaces when those spaces are not reserved. Students may park in “yellow” reserved spaced ONLY if the space is clearly marked as being unreserved for portions of each day and the student is parking during the unreserved time. (Example: Parking in reserved space at 6:30 p.m. is allowed when space indicates reserved parking from 7:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.) Permits are required for Jaguar Village residents.
Parking at the University of Houston-Victoria campus is shared with Victoria College. Parking and traffic regulations are enforced by UHDPS Campus Security and Victoria College Campus Police and Security who randomly patrol campus parking lots. Citations will result in various sanctions and penalties, including warnings, fines, towing and financial stops on student accounts. Review the Common Parking and Traffic Violations section of the Campus Parking and Traffic policy for more information on common violation which may warrant a citation. Visit the the Campus Parking and Traffic Policy website for more information.
It is unlawful for any person to park a vehicle at an institution of higher education except in a manner designed by the institution and in the spaces marked (51.205, Texas Education Code). Additionally, the university has authority to bar or suspend driving or parking privileges for rule violations (Section 51.207, Texas Education Code).
The Campus Parking and Traffic policy establishes procedures specifically for the campus and student housing in Victoria. University employees and students conducting business at other off-campus sites, including Victoria College and UHV at Katy are expected to comply with any parking and traffic policies at those locations. Parking regulations are subject to change by university action.
Parking Permits - Students, with the exception of those living in student housing, are not required to register their vehicles or display a permit. Students living in student housing are required to register their vehicles and display a parking permit. Permits are issued at student housing facilities. Parking permits must be properly displayed and clearly visible in the upper drivers’ side corner of the rear window.
Disabled Parking Permits - UHV, as a state institution, follows the same guidelines as the State of Texas. For individuals with disabilities, application must be made through the individual’s local tax assessor office for the specially designated state license plate or hanger which displays the disabled symbol recognized throughout the State. Disabled parking permits must be prominently displayed.